Brunswick Driving School, Inc.
Serving Brunswick, Columbus County, Wilmington and surrounding areas

Think Safe, Drive Safe.

  • Supply, NC, USA
  • Office hours vary. Please make contact by phone/email.
Welcome to Brunswick Driving School! We are committed to providing high-quality driving education to the residents of Brunswick, Columbus counties; Wilmington and surrounding areas. With a team of experienced instructors and a comprehensive curriculum, our goal is to empower our students with the skills and knowledge needed to become safe and confident drivers. Whether you are a beginner or looking to brush up on your skills, we offer a range of courses tailored to meet your needs. Join us at Brunswick Driving School and embark on your journey toward becoming a skilled, responsible driver. Learn more about our programs and enrollment process on our website.
39 Years
Of Classroom Instruction & Driving Experience 

*1985 Brunswick Driving School opened as a NC certified commercial Driving School

*1985-1995 - Private services only

*1995-2000 - Serviced Charlotte/Mecklenburg Public school driver education

*1997-2023- Serviced Brunswick County Public School Driver Education

*2023 - Now offering private/commercial services.

In Class Instruction

Now registering ages 14.5 (must be born 14.5 as of first day of class) to 17 years of age for the NC State Certificate required for the permit/license process. Cost $575 30hrs class and 6 hrs driving certificate time The class dates Phase 1: 30 hours class June 17-21, (M-F) 9am - 3pm July 29- Aug. 2 (M-F) 9am -3pm Supply 28462 6 hours of driving booked after completion of class PLEASE CONTACT: Molly King 910-269-8613 text/call or 910-575-5888 OFFICE for further information on our driving school and registration for class. Email:

Driving Instruction for Adult or Teen 6 hours for NC Permit

Driving Instruction: Expert instructors help you learn to drive safely and confidently. Call/text for an immediate booking. cell-910-269-8613 OFFICE 910-575-5888

In class and driving Instruction

Please call for further information. Office: 910-575-5888 Cell: call/text 910-269-8613

All ages

Private driving lessons

  • Supply, NC, USA
  • Office hours vary. Please make contact by phone/email.

ADDRESS: Supply, NC, 28462

How many Class and Driving Hours are required by NCDMV to obtain a permit?

30 hours in the classroom and 6 hours of in car driving instructions. North Carolina does not recognize online class time.

What are North Carolina's requirements for obtaining a permit?

Anyone under  age 18 must complete 30 hours class and 6 hours of road work by a NC state certified driving school or public school conducted class to receive a NC Permit.
See NCDMV link for the Graduated Driver License requirements for those age 15-17

Students age 14.5 are eligible to attend driver education classes

Anyone 18 or older - Is not required to take lessons to obtain a NC License or Permit,  For further information about our private lessons contact our office

When will  the 6 hours of driving take place?

After completing 30 hours in the classroom students will receive a phone call from a driving instructor. Updated information on the schedule will be given during class time.

Helpful links

North Carolina Department of Motor Vehicles
North Carolina Department of Motor Vehicles Handbook
North Carolina Department of Transportation